venerdì 21 novembre 2014

Les Frères Mégri الإخوانحسن مجرې - Psycho folk from Morocco

The experience of the brothers Megri is been unique in the history of the Moroccan music. In the 70s, they were the protagonists of a romantic-pop music in Morocco.
Les Frères Mégri was a Moroccan rock band formed in Oujda, Morocco. The band consisted of four members, the three brothers, Hassan, Mahmoud and Younès Mégri, and their sister Jalila Mégri. Before the creation of the band, the four Megri brothers were popular session musicians, composers and producers from Morocco.
The group was created by Hassan Megri, author, composer, singer, painter and passionate 
 researcher of Persian calligraphy.

Hassan Megri  حسن مجرې
In 1957, Hassan, along with his brother Mahmoud, records for Moroccan radio the song "Min Youm Habitek " . The duo began a concert tour, playing in the main cities of Morocco.
The next few years will be dedicated to creating a musical style more personal. Sources of inspiration will be the musical tours and research trips through the Arab countries, the Mediterranean area, Asia Minor and India.

In the early seventies, after they signed a recording contract with Philips Records of France, Hassan and Mahmoud released four singles as Les Frères Mégri. "El Harib/Heya Essamra", "Galouli Ensaha/Kellemtini", "Sebar / Ououd Ou Chouk" in 1971 and "Sabar / Chaaltiha Nar" in 1972. 

Younès Megri يونس مجرې
Their musical approach. very close to the feelings of the new generation of young Moroccans hungry for new things, take them to be considered as the Beatles of the Arab world.

The band gained wide recognition in Morocco, the Arab World and Europe. Later, Les Frères Mégri released two albums in 1974, the first album "Younes et Mahmoud" was a collaboration between Younès and Mahmoud. The second album, released in the same year, "Younes Hassan Mahmoud" was a collaboration between all three brothers.
The full recognition of their work will take place during a European tour in 1976 with a concert at the Olympia theater in Paris. For all of the '80s will continue to perform at various festivals.

In 2004, Hassan and Jalila released an album "Hassan & Jalila - Sebbar " as Les Mégri.

Discography :

Mahmoud, Hassan Et Younès ‎(1974)

Younes Et Mahmoud ‎(1974)

Les Megri Hassan & Jalila - Sebbar (2004)


Galouli Ensaha / Kellemtini
Hey di dam dam / 'anna chkoun

El harib / Heya essamra

Sebar/ Ouroud ou chouk

الإخوان مجري [(بالفرنسية: Les Frères Mégri) ، (بالإنجليزية: Megri Brothers)] أو (الإخوان مگري) هي فرقة روك مغربية نشأت في مدينة وجدة في المغرب. الفرقة الموسيقية تتكون من أربعة أعضاء ، الإخوة حسن و محمود و يونس و أختهم جليلة. الفرقة اشتهرت في المغرب و العالم العربي و الدول الأوروبية في أواخر الستينات و أوائل السبعينات. قبل تأسيس الفرقة ، كان الإخوة مشهورون بأعمالهم الفنية كعازفين في جلسات التسجيل و تأليف و كتابة الموسيقى و الإنتاج الفني.

بدأت الفرقة بإصدار أربعة أسطوانات للأغاني المنفردة و التي كانت بمشاركة حسن و محمود قي أوائل السبعينات. بعدها قام الإخوان مجري بإصدار ثلاثة ألبومات. في عام 1974 ، أصدر يونس مجري و محمود مجري ألبومهم الرسمي الأول بعنوان "يونس و محمود". وفي نفس العام أصدرت الفرقة أولبومها الثاني بعنوان "يونس ، حسن ، محمود" والذي شارك به حسن مجري مع إخوته. وفي عام 2004 أصدر حسن مجري و جليلة مجري ألبوماً بعنوان "حسن و جليلة" وأشير إلى الألبوم بـ "المجري" "Les Mégri" بدلاً من "الإخوان مجري" "Les Frères Mégri".

Les Frères Mégri الإخوان مجري -   Mahmoud, Hassan & Younes Mégri   يونس   حسن     مح مود 

A1 Chaaltiha nar شعلتيها نار
A2 Ya Mraya يا مرايا 
A3 hey di dam dam ھﯥ دي دام دام 
A4 Hiya samra ھﯥ سمرة
B1 Layly Tawyl ليلي طويل 
B2 El Harib الھارب
B3 Galouli Ensaha ڭا لٯلي إنساھا 
B4 Sebar صبار



Les Frères Mégri الإخوانحسن مجرې

The tracks from 01 to 06 are from the album: "Younes Et Mahmoud ‎"(1974)
The remaining tracks have different origins.

01 Maghroum مغروم
02 Ya Mraya يا مرايا
03 Layly Tawyl ليلي طويل
04 Yamma ېا اﻣﻪ
05 Malek Malek ملاك ملاك 
06 Waqtach Tef'hem وقتاش تفھم
07 Kyf كيف 
08 M7al Tnsany محال تنساني 
09 Anse Al-ly Ra7 انسى اللي راح 
10 D3at Ly دعت لي
11 Ayam wa Snen ايام و سنين
12 Kellemtini   كلمتنې
13 Ma Radesh ما راضيش

1 commento:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...