mercoledì 3 aprile 2013

Bikya بكيا

The band was formed in 2005 and are living and working in Cairo. Their music consists of a mixture of acoustic/electronic instruments. The mixture of different musical backgrounds of the three members has created a concrete vision of electronic music of their age. 

Undoubtedly, Bikya is all about a new sound, a creative fusion of styles, ranging so far and wide –drum’n’bass, classic techno, funk, trip hop, electronica, ambient electro, folktronica– that labels collapse. The trio of musicians that make up the group embodies that diversity: Mahmoud Waly, Mahmoud Refat ,and Maurice Luca,They came together to create a music where acoustic and electronic experimentation blend, where the complexities and contradictions of the “live” experience translate into dynamic artistic innovation.

Produced by Cairo-based, independent label 100 copies of each release, Bikya’s sound does not risk to be coopted any time soon.

(Source :

Bikya بكيا 2007

01 Betrayel
02 Rokab
03 500 policemen
04 Error #1
05 Nameless
06 Sherif
07 Error #2
08 Hack it


09 Traffic

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...